April 12, 2024

News Extra

Going Extra Miles for excellent reportage

Female Football League: Play-off to hold May 7 in Benin

1 min read
Organisers of the Nigeria Women Football League have scheduled the 2020/21 Premiership Play-off to hold May 7 at the main bowl of the University of Benin Sports Complex, Edo State

The last four teams on the NWFL table will participate in the play-off to determine the two teams to be relegated.

They include former champions Pelican Stars of Calabar that ended the first round with 12 points, Abia Angels that finished with 11 points, Ibom Angels of Uyo who garnered 10 points, and Dream Stars of Lagos which earned a paltry 6 points.

The top two teams will retain their place in the NWFL Premiership, while the bottom two teams will be relegated from the NWFL Premiership.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.